Archives

Electric Eclectic Books

by Karen J Mossman

I’m very passionate about Electric Eclectic books. If you are a regular reader of this blog, you will have seen various posts and reviews. I also write for them. If you have ever wondered exactly what Electric Eclectic books are, and why you would be interested in them too, then I have this great blog piece to share by creater Paul White

Step this way.

 

Desire4

Advertisements

This Time

Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 17.55.18Genre: New Adult Fantasy

Description

Legendary demon hunter Nadira Holden paid the ultimate price to end the war between demons and hunters.

Resurrected in present-day New York, many years have passed, everyone moved on without her, and the demons she once battled have made peace with humans. Nadira no longer has a purpose here. Dying again might be her ticket back to that “next life” she experienced.

Except humans are disappearing, and Nadira’s father is one of the missing. Feeling a strong obligation to find him before sorting out her own fate, she begins investigating.

She won’t rest in peace unless she can prove the demons are behind the disappearances. But Nadira is running out of time. The darkness within her is causing her to lose her humanity while the rest of mankind is on the verge of enslavement to the demons they now worship.

Fight with Nadira in a new urban fantasy series that combines monster-slaying action, family drama, and simmering romance. Experience why not even death can stop her.

Fans of Vampire Hunter Anita Blake, Succubus Georgina Kincaid, Buffy The Vampire Slayer and Vampire Death Dealer Selene are possessed and eagerly awaiting the next book by fantasy author Azaaa Davis.

Amazon UK
Amazon US

Why not add this books to your Goodreads to read shelf

About the author

Azaaa Davis is a writer of urban fantasy novels.

She fell in love with reading as a high school freshman and continues to read, write, and draw today. Her background in social work helps her portray realistic characters in otherworldly—and sometimes terrifying—situations. A New York native, Azaaa currently lives in New Hampshire (USA) with her husband and daughter.

She debuts with This Time, A Nadira Holden Novel, about demon hunters, family ties and the magic of love.

Azaaa is working diligently to finish writing more fantasy novels while raising her daughter. Thank you for showing an interest in her stories!

Website & Blog
Facebook Author Page
Twitter Author Page
Patreon Reader Rewards

This book has some really great reviews, check them out on Amazon.

Take a Gamble on Love

There is nothing more exciting than when your book goes live. Please help Sarah Ellis celebrate by sharing and checking the link, after all, it does look really interesting doesn’t it! And as an added bonus it is also free to download on Kindle Unlimited.

Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 09.48.42☆☆☆It’s Live!☆☆☆

99p/99c and free on #kindleunlimited

Take A Gamble On Love
RJ Truman and SK Clarke

Divorce is final.

Newly single mum, Tilly, wanted to dive in to her bottle of gin to forget about the world, and most definitely her ex.

With three young children, dating wasn’t in her plans for the near future, although her pushy best friend was eager to get her back in to the dating game.

Would Tilly cave and join the online dating craze?

Was she ready to put herself back out there?

Was she brave enough to take a gamble on love?

☆LINKS☆

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 09.52.43
Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 09.53.20

 

Are You A Blogger?

Do you have a Social Media platform you can share things?

 

Electric Eclectic Books are looking for people to post about their newly released books.

They come out on the 10th and 20th of the month, although some months it can be one and sometimes none.

We celebrate on our Facebook Page  with a launch-day spotlighting the author. We’d also like to send out a media pack asking a few people who enjoy posting about books, to help us spread the word.

Screen Shot 2019-02-17 at 14.04.26

If you would like to help, please email me here or use the contact form.

The Quest

Screen Shot 2019-02-15 at 10.31.33Genre: Fantasy

Description

THE QUEST FOR THE TRUTH BEGINS

When Haty notices a Tsinian crystal glowing, she knows she must stick to her word and return to her homeland as Thya. Knowing her kinsmen needed her, there was no hesitation. Even though there was more to lose than just her life.
Once more a prophecy informs the reader of oracles that only Thya could stop the war and save not just her people, but the rest of Enumac from Kovon’s psychotic plans.
Along with three other companions, Thya is sent on a perilous quest to locate a crystal eye which holds an evil known as the Dark Force.
The group are tried and tested throughout their journey by monsters, death and courage.
New friendships will be formed and other lost.
Thya’s power becomes stronger and a second will threatens to take over her mind body and soul.
A terrifying surprise waits for them in the city of Helkon.
Will they survive?
Will Thya return to Tsinia and for the final showdown with Kovon?
Find out by reading the thrilling concluding part of Illusional Reality.


Karen’s Book Buzz Review

The is the second book to Illusional Reality, which I read last year. I’m not a lover of fantasy stories. It’s not my genre, and I struggle with dragons and beasts arising from pits to do battles etc. I quite enjoyed some aspects of the first book, and to be honest, enjoyed it better than I thought I would.

I like Karina Kantas’s books, as they are so different, and I admire anyone who can go from one end of the genre scale to the other. I’ve read some of her Outlaw series, they were not fantasy, they were gritty realism. I’ve also read her short story collection Heads and Tails, which I loved, and it inspired my own Magic of Stories book.

Books are our babies, and we love them, so when Karina asked me to read this one, I did try. I got as far as Chapter 5, but was not feeling it. My eyes were skipping over the fantasy creatures trying to stop our main characters on their journey. Evil Griffiths who lived in the water and forests that contained frightening red eyes were just too much for me.

I’ve no doubt this description will excite fantasy story lovers. It is a great way to escape into your imagination. Mythical creatures are big business and it’s all right for us to not like the same books, or stick to one genre, or be the sort of person who just enjoys a good story.

The Quest is loved by those who were able to get their hands on advanced copies. I’ve seen a lot of good reviews and good words from readers who simply thought it was amazing. That counts for a lot, and I believe every one. The Quest is imaginative and well written, and for lovers of that genre it is a dream of book to lose yourself in.

I would still highly recommend it. In fact you should read both books, they are awesome.

Amazon UK
Amazon US

Screen Shot 2019-02-15 at 10.54.24

Spotlight on the author

A Review

Screen Shot 2019-02-15 at 10.26.17

An Engaging Tale Of Witches & Ghosts!

Ember has a new talent that frightens her. 
Can she embrace it in time to save someone she loves? Or will fear hold her back?
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
“Engaging Tale of Witches and Ghosts!”
“Wonderful story to read”
“I really liked the past-life aspect!”
January 22, 2019
ASIN: B07MCL55TC
Ethereal Guardian
Ghosts of Salem Book 3
Available in wide distribution

 

Ember harbors a number of fears. One stems from a bad date and prevents her from getting intimate. The other is her new-found magic abilities. Both are holding her back when it comes to the hot nursing student that just wants to be with her, however she’ll take him. She strives to overcome her past so she can relax in the arms of the man she loves, but she’ll need to embrace her future if she is going to save his life.

 

To celebrate the release of book three, Angelica Dawson has priced book one on sale!
Ethereal Protector (Ghosts of Salem Book 1)
Summer Parker has moved to Salem, into her great-grandmother’s house. Once there, she is plagued by the sensation of someone watching her. Added to that, she is having strange dreams about her ancestor, Mary Parker, who was one of Salem’s witches. Her human roommates remove most of the eeriness of her predicament, but the intangible roomie is making himself at home too. After a close call, the identity of her resident ghost is revealed. But if Geoffrey is the ghost, does that make her Mary Parker? One thing is certain, Geoffrey is as determined to protect her.
WARNING: Suicide Trigger
Buy the ebook on these channels:
Author Bio:
Angelica Dawson, USA Today best selling Naughty Nights Press author, has been writing for several years and having sex a lot longer than that. Angelica is a wife, mother and environmental consultant. Her love of plants and the outdoors is not diminished by the bloodsucking hoards — mosquitoes and black flies, not vampires.
Follow the author on social media:
Learn more about the writer and join her mailing list.

 

Magic Streets

screen-shot-2019-01-24-at-09.59.11

Genre: Fantasy

Description

Photography has never been so dangerous for Jack.

Excited to visit Prague, he’s ready to action. But, photos isn’t the only challenge that Jack will face.

Blissfully unaware of the magic contained within the city of Prague, he stumbles upon a magic street.

The adventure that awaits is filled with magic, turmoil, danger. Will Jack be able to face his fears or will the city be lost forever?

 

Amazon UK
Amazon US

 


Karen’s Book Buzz Review

Jack’s mystery starts the minute he checks into the hotel and the reader immediately relalises this is no ordinaty hotel.

The manager Mrs Orient, is a psychic and reads things in Jack sending him out to Merkulova Street, this is the magic street of the title. Here he meets he meets a mysterious girl called Lenka and has a instant attractition to her.

Lenka takes him on a boat to a mysterious place, and it turns out Mrs Orient has a quest for him. She needs his help in retrieving something important and before he releasies he has agreed to the mission.

With Lenka involved, this takes him on an adventure, with a great fight scene using magical powers in a cave. I’m not going to tell you any more, as the mystery will unfolds you turn each page.

The one thing I really enjoyed was the history of Prague. The author had done his research and it was interesting to learn about the city the same as Jack did..

So should you enjoy magical fantasies, then this is a book for you.