Welcome to the Alienation BLOG HOP TOUR

Buzz Blog

Please take your seat and strap yourself in, as we take you on an intergalactic tour. You will be amazed, entertained, and educated. Manoeuvre through the cosmos and be astounded at all you see. Hunt down the hidden words that will get you to your final destination where a one-of- a -kind award awaits one lucky traveller.

You are here to celebrate the release of Alienation, book two of the humorous Sci-Fi series, Starstruck.

 

20623566_10213617375530787_675999032_o

Sally Webber’s dream is coming true: Zander is back and taking her out for a night on the town–on a planet hundreds of light years away from Earth.

But when an accident separates her from her alien tour guide, she’s thrown into the seedy underbelly of an insane city where nothing is as it seems. Suddenly lost and desperate to get back home, Sally is willing to do anything to get out, even if it means accepting spontaneous marriage proposals, crashing some fancy parties, or joining what appears to be the space mob.

All she wanted was some decent interstellar pizza, but now it might be the end of the world as evil nanobots and an out of control AI try to take the universe by force, and the only one who can stop them is missing in action. Sally has no choice but to try to stop them herself–if she can stay alive that long.

Pre-order your copy now!

Alienation is the fantastic sequel to the hit sci-fi comedy, Starstruck by S.E.Anderson.

 Futuristic Alien City - Computer Artwork

Here’s a list of things I expected to see outside the door: a city from the future, full of squid-like beings; An alien hillside, grass growing red from soil that had never been stepped on by human kind; Maybe an apocalyptic wasteland, who knows?

What I didn’t expect was somebody’s living room.

It looked like any old living room, with warm orange sofas and odd brown wallpaper. It was lit, however, by fluorescent lights, basking the space in an air of office dullness. The smell of old shoes turned my nose.

What I expected to see even less of were five bald men—if they even were men—in black suits, waiting in a row, glaring at us. Not tailored suits, but tight body suits like what a diver would wear. The men bore almost identical expressions of pure concentration.

Oh, and they were pointing guns at us.

I should have mentioned that first.

“Oh, sorry.” I said it like I had waltzed into the wrong room in a house, and not just jumped across the galaxy to land in their living room. Not quite sure where that reflex came from, but it was a terrible idea.

They responded with gunfire.

The sound was like being inside a continuous clap of thunder. The blasts, loud and all at once, made my ears burst with pain. I was ripped backward, my feet coming out from under me as something red hot whizzed by my ear.

Great, first futuristic thing I lay eyes on, and it’s a laser bullet-thing trying to kill me.

Zander shielded me as Blayde slammed the door shut with a flash of her hand against the wall. All that was left was the stone wall—at least, I think it was stone.

The wall of fire continued for a few seconds—bam bam bam bam bam—then slowly subsided. I doubted it was because they were out of ammo.

“There’s no escape!” said a voice, booming through our small garage. It was a strange accent, but clear and in audible English.

I balked: none of it was English, it couldn’t be. Whatever translator Zander had given me, back when he and I were saving Earth from the not-so-passive-after-all Killians, still worked. And it was really pulling its weight.

“Come out with your hands or other appendages high in the air or away from any garment of clothing, if you are a garment-wearing being!”

“You okay?” Zander glanced me over from top to bottom. I brushed him off, breathing heavily. No, panting. I had gone from calm to panic in a half-second flat, but that was the least of my worries.

I hadn’t been hit, thank goodness, but Blayde had collapsed to the floor, not the best way to start our trip to an alien world.

“Is she…” I asked, but I already knew the answer. The bloody hole smack dab in the middle of her forehead confirmed my fears.

“Dead, yeah.” Zander prodded her limp shoulder with his index finger. “Don’t worry, she won’t be for long. They used condensed plasma instead of metal bullets, so it’s a quick fix.”

“Yeah, okay, not worrying.” I wanted to throw up again, but the contents of my stomach were already sitting on the other side of the car.

“You are surrounded. Surrender now, and your death will be quick!”

“Zander, what the hell is going on?”

“I have to be totally honest here.” He leaned against the space that had once been a door, placing his ear against the fake stone. “I have only the slightest of ideas.”

Vacation


Follow this exciting blog tour starting at your first stop UrbanHype101 and if you get lost in cyber space, come back to UrbanHype101 for the tour map.
There’s something new to read see or hear on each of these stops.

Don’t forget to hunt for that special word and if you find ALL of them, send them to scavengerhunt@bolidepublishing.com and you could win a signed copy of Alienation and a gift pack of unique swag. This contest is open internationally.

Make sure to visit the next blog.

12th October Sincerely Karen Jo

 

 

 

SaveSave

One thought on “Welcome to the Alienation BLOG HOP TOUR

Leave a Reply

