Our Books Are Not Free

Please come and support us at this event and prove that readers come to read new books and not simply because they are free.

Rainne's Ramblings

ourbooksbanner2
Guest post by Rose Montague, writer of Urban Fantasy/Young Adult books with a lot of humour and just a touch of romance.
Rose has worked both in a library as well as several bookstores. She lives in Elon, NC.

Excerpt:

It started with a bit of a rant with my post on Facebook:

“Free, Free, Free…

I see it in my emails, on twitter, on my Facebook newsfeed, 20 free books, 400 books at 99 cents, sign up and get free books, enter to win 47 free books, 36 authors giving away eBooks at this event. I’m not participating, sorry.

How about a fun read at a reasonable price? That sounds like a good plan to me.”

Thirty minutes later, I added this in a second post:

“I’m thinking about doing an event called OUR BOOKS ARE NOT FREE.

No giveaways, no prizes, no incentives other than meeting authors and…

View original post 326 more words

3 thoughts on “Our Books Are Not Free

    • It is a problem Patrick, and there is a site that you can report it to, but can’t what it is. I’ll add you to my Facebook profile and recommend some groups to you. You can ask the question there and you should get some interesting replies.

      Like

Leave a Reply

